Sunday, August 03, 2014

Live Tisha B'Av Video Shiur: The Alter from Slabodka on Kamtza and Bar Kamtza

Live Video Shiur this Tuesday

Tisha b'Av

August 5th

at 4:00 pm EDT (3:00 pm CDT, 1:00 pm PDT)

The Alter from Slabodka 

on Kamtza and Bar Kamtza

from the notes of the Seridei Eish

in his sefer LiPrakim

Watch the live Simulcast at

Direct link:

or participate interactively through Google Hangout. 

Invitations to the Hangout will go out shortly before the shiur by prior request and via Google+


  1. Here were raised the intelligent and important questions - but they were asked about the literal meaning (פשט) of the legend - and this causes disaster!

    We MUST DECRYPT the literal meaning of the legends of the Talmud!

    Kamtza and Bar Kamtza - who are they really???

    The answer is here (in Hebrew):
    or (with some additions):

    The true meaning of the Sinat Chinam concept is explained in the document called
    חמישה קטעים על המילה בריון
    on this site: